MVP dongle: 0.5.2
Raspberry Pi client: 0.5.2
Windows client: 0.5.2-1

Main Menu

Great Server, couple questions.

Started by Hoochster, August 15, 2005, 19:57:37

Previous topic - Next topic

Hoochster

Just wanted to start by saying out of the 3 I have played with so far, MVPServer, VDR-MediaMVP and Vomp, this is by far the better looking and seems to be more stable application.  Thanks for the time and effort into the project. 

My questions are, that I haven't found out yet, is do you plan on implementing MPlayer support like the other Plugins/Servers have so that we can play back AVI's etc though the plugin by chance, even incorporate with the MP3/MPlayer plugin or whatever.  I am no programmer so I don't know how involved it would be.  And lastly, where does the plugin pull its channels.conf list from?  I see channels, but they aren't all there.  Was just curious to know where it gets the information from. 

Also I am like the others, that my VDR Recordings are blotchy every few seconds.  If you need any information on debugging that let me know.

Thanks again for your great product.

Hoochster
http://www.hoochvdr.info

davep

The channel list comes from VDR's channels.conf.

Which version of VDR are you using? Version 1.3.x actively maintains the channel list (by default), so Vomp only displays those channels which actually have data (ie where VDR has set a non-zero vpid and apid in channels.conf). With VDR version 1.2.x the channels.conf is static.

Dave

Hoochster

Running VDR-1.3.29.  I will check into the VPID's to see why it isn't picking up the rest of the channels.  It is possible a patch I run for AC3 might be changing it so that it isn't picking them up.  Not sure.

Thanks.

Hoochster!

Chris